Happy Holidays!

After a one-year hiatus I filmed a video for the holidays again, capturing the festive lights in the cities of ʼs-Hertogenbosch, Utrecht and Amsterdam. Those are the three cities where most of my life takes place. I hope the warm lights, music and the many people cycling bring you some joy. Regardless of all that is going on in the world I would like to wish you:

Fijne Feestdagen, Happy Holidays, Frohe Feiertage,
Joyeuses Fêtes, 幸せな休日, Nollaig Shona Duit,
Felices Fiestas, Buone Feste, Trevlig Helg,
छुट्टियों की शुभ कामनाएं, Wesołych Świąt, hyviä pyhiä,
Boas Festas and Glade feriedage.

I almost expect that your native language was in the list above, because with these 15 languages I could cover the official languages of the visitor top 20 by country, which were (in order) The Netherlands, the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, Canada, France, Japan, Australia, Ireland, Spain, Belgium, Italy, Sweden, India, Poland, Finland, Austria, Brazil, Denmark and New Zealand. If your country wasn’t included, you must live in one of the other 191 countries (and other territories) my visitors came from in 2023 (up to today). I was happy with every single one of the 247,396 visits to my blog and the 1,463,526 views on YouTube, which, even though I almost halved the number of videos I posted this year, is still a considerable number. It is wonderful for me to realise that you are truly from all over the world.

Very few countries in the world remained gray on this map showing where my visitors came from in 2023. Thanks for following me from all over the world!

This is the final post for 2023. I will return on 3 January with my first post for 2024.

Enjoy the video and see you all next year!

4 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Beautiful.
    Unlike the car infested streets of London where cycling is so difficult and pedestrians are hemmed in because so many drive to see the lights.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.